Ukrainian Bridal Boutique Temporarily Closed, Seeking Help Amid the War

Andrea Lawrence
5 min readMar 10, 2022
Pixabay

Urgent Call for Help

I received an email this morning from the shop where I bought my wedding dress. The shop is called Angellure, and it is located in Odessa, Ukraine. (The city also has the spelling Odesa.)

The boutique is temporarily closed due to the ongoing war with Russia. It is seeking donations for family and refugee friends.

You can find out more about this store and donate to them here.

I want to bring attention to this store and try to help them get money/support during this difficult time. I’m hoping I can keep an open dialogue with the store owner, so I can learn more about what is happening.

Here is a message on the store’s Etsy listing:

“STAND WITH UKRAINE, SUPPORT UKRAINE, PRAY FOR UKRAINE, SUPPORT REFUGEES, THANK YOU.

On February 24 at 5 o’clock in the morning, my son and I woke up from the sound of explosions. On that day, we lost our usual life, peace, stability, work, home. Our…

--

--

Andrea Lawrence

Poet, creative writer, loves a bit of satire, food and wine journalist, relationship writer, interior design maven, Midwestern background.